Historical spread of nudes

15527446697_56ffc5f274_h

Keeping up the historical overview theme, I drew this nude exactly a week ago. It has good and bad points, but shows a return to charcoal, which I haven’t used much in the last year or so. A nice pose, but only good in parts I think.

In contrast, the charcoal drawing below was done about 25 years ago I think. Sadly I keep forgetting to date my pictures. It is charcoal again and I still think one of my best, largely because there is so little drawing on the figure herself. It is almost all background and shadow. Something I haven’t really achieved since.

SAMSUNG

Leave a Reply

