Crew of the Daisy Grace

I mentioned in an earlier post, that my copy of Klimt’s “Eve” was one of the girls who kept me company on my boat in the dark cold nights.  Many sailors have maritime  pictures in their boats, but I work on the basis that when there is a storm raging outside and you really wished you weren’t there, you want pictures that take your mind off the mess you have got yourself into. These girls do it for me.

Acrylic copy of Eve, Hanging in Daisy Grace
Acrylic copy of Eve, Hanging in Daisy Grace
SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA
Acrylic based on life drawing.On seperate small panels to fit curving surface
beachbum1b
Beach bum 1, oil on panel. I had Beach bum 2, which made a nice little diptych, but I’ve lost her somehow.
12718116483_21a26c7098_k
Pink girl, oil on MDF. A copy of a Dufy nude.
12498416424_8394989079_k
Acrylic based on a life drawing
matisse1
Acrylic ink on MDF,. A copy of the central figures of Matisse’s Joie de Vivre. It was meant to be an under drawing for an oil painting, but I liked it so much I left it as the finished work.

And it is not just girls. This oil of the Keralan Backwaters is one of my favourites and lives in my boat.

12718423324_980c611d94_o

One thought on “Crew of the Daisy Grace”

Leave a Reply

