Homage to Klimt

We have just watched a programme on the Art Nouveau in Vienna, with the inevitable huge presence of Klimt. I love his work and have tried to copy it on occasion with laughable outcomes. In addition to my completed version of Eve, I have done two birthday cards based on Klimt paintings, one of the inevitable naked lady with a glorious bottom, and one very chaste image of Schubert playing the piano for to singers ( I just drew the singers) I think the original was destroyed, like many of Klimt’s paintings, in a fire at eh end of the Second World War.

Its called Goldfish. I would give it a different title
Its called Goldfish. I would give it a different title
The Concert (part of, Schubert was no looker)
The Concert (part of, Schubert was no looker)
Leave a Reply

