Shelduck 7

The first background layer, printed from the second block. This is a long, multi stage process, which is part of what I like about it. You gradually see the image emerging, and can makes changes at each stage.

2017-08-10_10-04-34

This color is meant to form the basis of a reed bed behind the duck. Just a few areas of white cut out for highlights and cloudy effects.

2017-08-10_10-05-13

My main concern was how well the second block would register with the first. In particular, it is slightly loose in the frame so I need to push it into the same position each time.

2017-08-10_10-04-23

I’m pleased with the result, but every time I add to an image, I think it looked better without the addition. I think the duck sat better in the overall sheet than it does in this more restricted rectangle. Now to leave it to dry and to think.

Leave a Reply

